Posted by : Aahil Shaik Sunday, August 2, 2020

Kuwait bans flights to 31 Countries with High Risk tag of Coronavirus

After the opening of international flights from 1st August 2020, Kuwait has banned flights to 31 countries which are at high risk due to the spread of corona virus until further notice, reports Kuwait news agency (KUNA). See Also : Kuwait tops in the list of hottest cities

The ban of 31 countries was revealed by the Directorate General of Civil Aviation, The Aviation Authority of Kuwait on the same day Kuwait began a partial resumption of commercial flights after a break of more than 4 months.

- Earlier the authority announced that Kuwait International Airport would run only 30% capacity flights in its first phase of 3 phases plan, The first phase to last up to 6 months, remaining phases will be planned gradually in the coming months. Recommend : Kuwait issues guidelines to follow during their international flights

- The list of banned countries includes the countries with majority of expatriates in the country like
1. India
2. Egypt
3. Philippines
4. Iran
5. China

6. Bangladesh
7. Brazil
8. Indonesia
9. Sri Lanka
10. Spain
11. Italy
12. Mexico
13. Singapore
14. Hong Kong
15. Panama
16. Chile and Dominican Republic
17. Kosovo See Also : Kuwait bans recruiting expats in its oil sector
18. Nepal
19. Pakistan
20. Colombia

21. Lebanon
22. Iraq
23. Armenia
24. Syria
25. Bosnia
26. Herzegovina
27. Peru
28. Moldova
29. Serbia Read : More than 92,000 expats left Kuwait in 3 months
30. Northern Macedonia
31. Montenegro

Kuwait bans flights to 31 Countries with High Risk tag of Coronavirus

Powered by Blogger.