Posted by : Aahil Shaik Wednesday, September 11, 2019

Filipinos are not allowed to work in these 25 countries

Overseas Filipino Workers (OFWs) are not allowed to work in any of these 24 countries as per the advisory release of Philippine Overseas Employment Administration (POEA). Trending : New rules on recruiting of domestic workers in Saudi Arabia

POEA bans on deployment because of safety and security conditions in the countries including economic situation in the below list. Most Viewed : Philippines is the 68th happiest country in the world

- Countries where POEA deployment ban is imposed due to unstable security.

1. Afghanistan
2. Burundi
3. Chechnya
4. Iraq
5. Rwanda
6. Somalia
7. Sudan (Excluding Khartoum and the Kenana Sugar Plantation in the White Nile)
8. Syria
9. Yemen

- Countries where OFWs with existing employment contracts are allowed to return

1. Libya
2. South Sudan

- Country with poor working condition and local economic situation

1. Palau (Specifically ban for Domestic Workers)

- Countries not certified by the Department of Foreign Affairs

1. Afghanistan
2. Chad
3. Cuba
4. Haiti
5. Mali
6. Mauritania
8. North Korea
9. Palestine
10. South Sudan
11. Somalia
12. South Sudan

Flipinos are banned to work in these 25 countries

Powered by Blogger.