Posted by : Aahil Shaik Monday, December 19, 2022

Qatar World Cup is the highest in terms of Goals, Prize Money list of countries in FIFA World Cup and List of best players in World Cups

The FIFA World Cup 2022 in Qatar has become the highest in the history of the tournament at the scoring level, after the Argentina team achieved the title for the third time in a row after defeating France on 18th December 2022 (Sunday) evening. Like and Follow Saudi Expatriates on Facebook

The Argentina national team won the title for the 3rd time in history, in a historic Matich at Lusail stadium. Where Gonzalo Montiel scored the decisive goal in the penalty shootout after the end of the original and extra time of the match, with a 3-3 draw.

- Argentina won the final match of FIFA World Cup 2022, by penalty shootouts 4/2. Recommend : List of 5 countries that most demand for Haya card to watch FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022

- After a handball on Gonzalo Montiel resulted in a penalty kick, from which Kylian Mbappe scored the third equalizing goal for the French national team, the number of goals in the tournament reached 172 goals.

- This number ensure that the tournament exceeded the record number of goals scored in the year 1998 and 2014 editions, with 171 goals.

- The final match between Argentina and France, in which Messi was crowned the championship title and title of the best player, became the first match in which each team scored 3 goals.

- Messi managed to score in all the matches of the Argentina national team in the tournament from the group stage to the final in the FIFA World Cup 2022 in Qatar. See Also : Most expensive World Cup so far in the history of FIFA World Cup

Here is the list of winners for the title of Best Player in the World Cup tournaments.

* Italian Paolo Rossi (1982)

* Argentina Diego Maradona (1986)

* Italian Salvatore Shillaci (1990)

* Brazilian Ronaldo (1998)

* German Oliver Kahn (2002)

* French Zinedine Zidane (2006)

* Uruguayan Diego Forlan (2010)

* Croatian Luka Modric (2018)

* Argentina Lionel Messi (2022).

FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 Prize Money list ($440 million total):

1. Argentina (Champions) : $42 million

2. France (Runner-Up) : $30 million

3. Croatia (3rd Place) : $27 million

4. Morocco (4th Place) : $25 million

5. Brazil, Netherlands, Portugal and England (Quarter Finals) : $17 million each.

6. US, Senegal, Australia, Poland, Spain, Japan, Switzerland and South Korea : $13 million each.

7. Group Stages teams : $9 million each. See Also : Saudi National team denies of rumors of Rolls-Royce prize

Qatar World Cup is the highest in terms of Goals, Prize Money list of countries in FIFA World Cup -

Powered by Blogger.