Posted by : Aahil Shaik Thursday, November 19, 2020

UAE suspends Visit Visa issuance to Pakistan and 11 other Countries

United Arab Emirates (UAE) temporarily suspends the issuance of visit visas to Pakistan, Turkey, Iran, Yemen, Syria, Iraq, Somalia, Kenya, Libya and Afghanistan until further notice.

Pakistan's Foreign Office confirms the news by saying that the decision by the UAE authorities is to be believed due to the 2nd wave of Corona virus said the spokesperson of Foreign Office Zahid Hafeez Chaudhri.

- He said the government is seeking official confirmation from the UAE authorities in this matter. However, the suspension is not applicable on already issued visas, he added. Most Viewed : Ban on wearing transparent, tight outfits, hats, chain and make up for hospital workers

- It was not immediately clear how many categories of visas would be affect by this suspension. As the UAE has other visa categories like business visa, tourist visa, transit visa and student visa.

- The number of infections has been rising in Pakistan since late last month and authorities declared it as 2nd wave of Covid-19. The positivity rate of Corona has increased in cities like Karachi, Islamabad, Lahore, Faisalabad and Hyderabad. Read : After 30 years of closure, Iraq and Saudi Arabia opens ArAr border for trade

- Pakistan's Prime Minister Imran Khan had called the people to "act as a nation" in order to curb the spread of the novel coronavirus, which has so far infected 363,380 people and claimed 7,230 lives in the country.

UAE suspends Visit Visa issuance to Pakistan and 11 other Countries - Saudi-Expatriates.com

Powered by Blogger.