Posted by : Aahil Shaik Friday, November 26, 2021

Saudi Arabia suspends flights To and From 7 countries, after a new Corona variant detected in South Africa

The Ministry of Interior in Saudi Arabia stated that based on the continuous follow-up of the epidemiological situation, and what the competent health authorities in the Kingdom have raised about the emergence of a mutated strain of the Corona virus (Covid-19) in a number of countries, and the monitoring of the transmission of infected people from it to other countries. Follow Saudi Expatriates on imo

It was decided to suspend flights from and to countries

1. Republic of South Africa

2. Republic of Namibia

3. Republic of Botswana

4. Republic of Zimbabwe

5. Republic of Mozambique

6. Kingdom of Lesotho

7. Kingdom of Eswatini See Also : Bahrain suspends entries from 6 countries

- The Interior Ministry also suspended entry to the Kingdom for expatriates (non-Saudis), who come directly and indirectly from the above mentioned countries. Except those who have spent a period of not less than 14 days in another country from which health procedures in the Kingdom allow entry to those coming from, in accordance with the approved health procedures.

- The Ministry also stated that the entire approved institutional quarantine procedures for a period of 5 days will be applied to all excluded groups coming from these 7 countries, including Saudi citizens, regardless of the status of immunization. Trending : Saudi Arabia allows direct entries form 6 countries starting 1st December

- The Ministry of Interior explained that all procedures and measures are subject to continuous evaluation by the competent health authorities in the Kingdom, according to the developments in the epidemiological situation globally, while warning citizens and residents to avoid traveling to the above mentioned 7 countries until further notice.

Saudi Arabia suspends flights To and From 7 countries -

Powered by Blogger.