Posted by : Aahil Shaik Thursday, May 9, 2024

3 More countries added to the list of Saudi Visitor Visa, bringing it to 66 in Total

Three additional nations are now able to apply for electronic visit visas, according to Saudi Arabia's announcement on Wednesday. The three Commonwealth Caribbean nations of Grenada, Barbados, and the Bahamas have just joined. With this addition, 66 more nations are now part of the Saudi Arabia's e-visit visa program. Trending : Saudi Arabia is building Future proof economy

A visiting visa can be obtained electronically or at one of the Kingdom's international ports for nationals of these three nations, according to an announcement made by the Saudi Ministry of Foreign Affairs, in collaboration with the Ministries of Interior and Tourism. The Kingdom of Saudi Arabia is making significant efforts to ensure that its tourists have an experience they will never forget by launching this program.

- Citizens of the following countries will be issued multiple reentry e-visit visas, which have a validity of one year, according to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs. While the visa is valid for a year, you are only allowed to stay for a maximum of three months in one entry.

- The Saudi Arabian Ministry of Foreign Affairs unified visa national platform will allow the Digital Saudi Embassy to immediately issue the electronic visa. When these nationals arrive at a Saudi port, they can also apply for a visitor visa. Tourists, Muslims performing Umrah, business people, and friends and family can all apply for visit visas. Recommend : Saudi Arabia launches Hajj-Ajeer platform for seasonal employment of Hajj

- According to the ministry, visa holders are required to stay for the entire period of their visit visa, and they cannot renew their visas until after they have expired. The only way to avoid penalties is to leave Saudi Arabia before the specified time of stay on the visit visa expires. Neither performing Umrah rituals during the Hajj season nor working for compensation are permitted under the visit visa.

- Visit for further information, according to the ministry, including which countries are part of the e-visit visa regime, how to apply for a visa, and other related facts.

- Notably, with the inclusion of the three Commonwealth Caribbean countries, the total number of nations covered by the e-visit visa program increased to 66. The decision to expand the e-visa program to six additional countries Turkey, Panama, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Seychelles, and Mauritius was announced in October 2023 by the Ministry of Tourism. Join Saudi Expatriates channel on Imo

- The current e-visit visa program covers 57 countries. Permanent residents of the United Kingdom, the United States, the European Union, and the Gulf Cooperation Council, as well as holders of valid Schengen, British, or US visas who have previously entered those countries, are also eligible to receive a guest e-visa from Saudi Arabia.

3 More countries added to the list of Saudi Visitor Visa, bringing it to 66 in Total -

3 More countries added to the list of Saudi Visitor Visa, bringing it to 66 in Total

Powered by Blogger.